CLAYTON STATE UNIVERISTY



Sri Krishna Arts and Science College (SKASC), Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, India has signed Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with The Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia by and on behalf of Clayton State University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA.

Clayton State University is a public university in Morrow, Georgia. It serves Metro Atlanta and is a selective Senior Unit of the University System of Georgia.

The main campus includes 192 acres (0.78 km²) of wooded grounds, featuring five lakes and a park-like atmosphere. Located in the north-central part of Clayton County in suburban south metro Atlanta, the main campus is a fifteen-minute drive from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and about twenty minutes from downtown Atlanta. Clayton State also maintains a separate Fayette County instructional site in Peachtree City and offers additional instruction at locations in Jonesboro in Clayton County and McDonough in Henry County.

The institution was founded in 1969 and was originally known as Clayton Junior College. When the school became a four-year institution in 1986, the institute took on the name Clayton State College. In 1996, the Georgia Board of Regents renamed many highereducation institutions, with Clayton State becoming Clayton College and State University. In 2005, the name was changed to Clayton State University to acknowledge its fast-growing undergraduate, graduate, and professional programs. Clayton State University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, and master's degrees.

The College of Business is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business; only the top 5% of all business schools worldwide are AACSB accredited.

At Clayton State University, student dreams are made real in practical classes, internships, and real-life experiences. From over 34 states and 32 countries, students choose to Clayton State in suburban Atlanta for:

- Personalized attention
- Small class sizes
- Affordable career preparation
- Outstanding faculty
- vibrant campus life

The purpose of the MOU is that, Clayton State University (CSU) and Sri Krishna Arts and Science College (SKASC) wishing to enhance cooperative relationship between the two universities and to develop academic and cultural exchange in the areas of education, research, and other activities, enter into this Memorandum of Understanding to cooperate and work together toward strategic and mutually beneficial objectives. The area of cooperation contemplated by this MOU may include any program at either university, which is felt to be desirable and feasible for the development and strengthening of collaborative relationships between the two institutions. Any program will be subject to mutual consent, availability of resources and funding, and the approval of each university.

Programs Offered

BBA – Bachelor of Business Administration

The following are the pathways for programs

 1+3: Students would complete the first year (24 credit hours earned) at SKASC and then apply for transfer admission to CSU to complete the remaining 3 years. Upon completion of the required number of credits for the degree program, students would be awarded a bachelor's degree from CSU.

- 2+2: Students would complete the first 2 years at SKASC and then apply for transfer admission to CSU to complete the remaining 2 years. Upon completion of the required number of credits for the degree program, students would be awarded a bachelor's degree from CSU.
- 3+1: Students would complete the first 3 years at SKASC and then apply for transfer admission to CSU to complete the remaining 1 year. Upon completion of the required number of credits for the degree program, students would be awarded a bachelor's degree from CSU.





